Details from our wedding – The Invitations

Even though our wedding was more than TWO years ago I still like looking back at all the ‘stuff’ I created for the big day. The thing I loved most about planning my wedding was the possibilities of all the little details that create something completely magical. I spent a year and a half researching and working on the wedding on a daily basis and I LOVED IT!

In my research I found that forums were the best place to get ideas for the wedding as well as the place to get things for a good deal. My favorite forums were the knot and weddingbells. It was on these two websites that I was able to gain so much inspiration while discovering things I’d never even heard of before.

I decided early on that I wanted to have a unique ceremony in a traditional church location and beautiful tent reception.

We’ll start with my invitations. Of course I didn’t want to have regular invitations mailed in envelopes, that would be too normal. Instead I got the idea of having boxed invitations. I bought:

-chocolate colored boxes from Nashville Wraps

– Chocolate & Ivory Satin ribbon from Wal-Mart ( Very nice quality and beautiful color)

– paper from Hobby Lobby

– Swavorski crystals from ebay

– gocco machine ( The love of my life… at the time of making my invitations)

Photobucket

Photobucket

Each invitation was lovingly made by hand and wrapped with a belly band.
Photobucket
Just for good measure… Here was our table number… The Shlubbinator!
Photobucket

Leave a Reply

