Trash to Treasure

As I go through all the blogs I have saved on my bloglines, I noticed that a lot of people are using chalkboard paint. This got me thinking and I decided that it would be fun to make a couple chalkboards.

I forgot to take a picture of this beauty until about half way through painting. It was originally a tan colored ‘bamboo’ frame with some birds on a branch. A total find if you ask me.

During Painting

Birds

 

 

After Painting

Photobucket

I still have to buy some chalk – I keep forgetting, but I am pretty excited about cute it looks! I have another thrift store mirror to make into a chalk board for our patio and I’m still searching for the perfect ultra -gaudy mirror/ frame to make a the chalk board of my dreams!

What else could I do with chalk board paint? I have a TON of it!

One thought on “Trash to Treasure

Leave a Reply

